Q&A with Iffy Onuora

The Washbag

In the latest of Steven Fyfe’s Q&As, former Town striker and manager Iffy Onuora who gives an honest recount of his time at the County Ground…

This week I’ve spoken with a former Town player and manager. In 80 appearances he scored a very respectable 25 goals for the Robins. In this very open and honest recount of his time at SN1 I got to learn a lot about a man who played before my time supporting Swindon. My thanks to Iffy Onuora for taking part.

How do you look back at your time with Swindon?

“I really enjoyed my time at Swindon. I was coming up to 30 years old at the time; I signed back in 1998, very much the peak years as a striker, and looking forward to making the step up to the 2nd tier from League One.”

Iffy Onuora Swindon

“It was soon obvious that the club was in financial…

View original post 1,688 more words

Leave a Reply

