Q&A with Jerel Ifil

The Washbag

In the latest of Steven Fyfe’s Q&As, former Town defender Jerel Ifil was kind enough to discuss at length his time at the County Ground, including losing 7-1 and compares relegation under Iffy Onuora and promotions with Dennis Wise…

This week I got to catch up with one of the longest-serving players during my time supporting Town. Seven years (including loan spells), over two hundred games and five goals later, Jerel “Beast” Ifil was of the first players I paid to have printed on my old blue away kit.

After three loan spells did you know you’d end up at Town and were we the only club you’d want to leave Watford for?

“Yes. After having such a good time here on three occasions I signed a three-year-deal at Watford, so I was very much a part of [Gianluca] Vialli and Ray Wilkins’ plan, so much so that they told me the…

View original post 1,082 more words

Leave a Reply

