Q&A with Simon Ferry

The Washbag

In the latest of Steven Fyfe’s Q&As, former Town midfielder Simon Ferry was kind enough to discuss at length his time at the County Ground, including some memorable moments at Wembley and under Paolo Di Canio…

This week I had the chance to catch up with a man who in four years experienced just about everything possible at SN1. 175 games and nine goals later, Simon Ferry was a huge fan favourite that the fans were gutted to lose in 2013.

Hi Simon, thanks for taking the time to speak to me. How do you remember your time at Town?

“I loved my time at Swindon. It was the best of my career from the start to the finish. One of the best times of my life with my first kid being born at them at time.”

“Everyone was so nice to me and my family from the staff over the years to…

View original post 784 more words

Leave a Reply

